Switch On Success for your electrical career

The Next Level

Approved electrician

Two years after completion of  the Electrical Installation Apprenticeship, apprentices/trainees have the opportunity to undergo a further assessment called the Approved Competence Assessment (ACA) to achieve the designation of an approved electrician. This allows you to showcase an elevated level of competence and expertise in the field.


Competency Recognition

CEC Scheme

The CEC Scheme is for candidates who hold existing relevant electrical apprenticeship qualifications to SCQF Level 6/7 and are currently employed and working in the electrical installation field. Both UK and Non-UK qualifications can be accepted.
The scheme is for when these candidates want to obtain industry-recognised qualification, allowing them to qualify for SJIB grading. It enables individuals to have their existing qualifications assessed against the standards set out in the current SVQ in Electrical Installation at SCQF Level 7.
Once qualified, candidates can then apply for an SJIB grade card as an electrician.